Thespians honoured ceremoniously at Natsamrat Theater Awards 2023


Renowned Theatre Personalities of the country were honoured by Natsamrat. Like every year, this year also the 15th Natsamrat Theatre Award was organized, in which 12 theatre artists of the country were honoured by Natsamrat. Natsamrat’s director Shyam Kumar has always believed that it is a matter of pride for us to honour those who give their whole life to theatre.

This year the Best Writer Award was given to Dr. Harisuman Bisht, Best Director Satyabrata Rout, Best Actor Amit Saxena, Best Actress Rekha Johri, Best Backstage (Lighting) Souti Chakraborty, Best Critic Kamlesh Bhartiya, Theater Promoter Dayal Krishna Nath. Lifetime
Achievement Award was given to Daya Prakash Sinha, Dr.Jaidev Taneja, Diwan Singh Bajeli, R.K. Dhingra and Bharat Ratna Bhargava. All the honored personnel were given the Natsamrat Samman by Sh. R.K.Singh (former M.P.) and (Eminent Writer) Sh.Surendra Verma.

After the award ceremony the play Kadwa Sach was staged, by a troupe from Assam and the director of this play was Dayal Krishna Nath.

Mr. RK Sinha said that it is a big thing in itself that
an organization has been promoting this genre for 15 years and has been honoring the artistes, for this Natsamrat’s director Shyam Kumar deserves congratulations. Dr. Jaidev Taneja said that Shyam Kumar’s contribution to Hindi theater is commendable. The entire festival took place on 12 March 2023 at 6:30 pm at Muktdhara Auditorium, Gol Market, New Delhi and entry was free.

You may also like...

5 Responses

  1. Avatar Prabhjot+Kulkarni says:

    It is really so touching to see that many of theatre artists who worked earnestly and for the joy of theatre have been honoured by Natsamrat,an organisation growing organically towards a great mission !! Congratulations toall committed artists and Natsamrat!!

  2. Avatar Shantikam Hazarika says:

    Nice to find a group of Assam presented a play on the occasion. This movement should be spread all over.

  3. Avatar Sheela says:


  4. Avatar S Prabhala says:

    Heartiest Congratulations to all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *