Nagorik Natya Sampradaya, Bangladesh

Nagorik was established in 1968. It won recognition by the Shilpokala Academy and four of its leading actors Aly Zaker, Ataur Rahman, Abul Hayat and Sara Zaker won the second highest National Award Ekushay Padak for their contribution to theatre. Another member of the group, the present honorable minister for culture Asaduzzaman Noor has been awarded the highest National Award the Shadhinata Padak.

Acharya Chhau Nrutya Bichitra, Jharkhand

Acharya Chhau Nrutya Bichitra was founded by Late Guru Lingaraj Acharya in the year 1980. Since then the institution has been training several artists in Seraikella Chhau dance. Guru L.R. Acharya was one of the last gurus of the Purthosahi Akhada, one of the eight Akhadas of Seraikella Chhau dance schools.

Apart from training dancers, the institution has participated in various national and International dance festivals in India as well as abroad like India International Mask Dance Festival, the first international festival and seminar on Dance and Martial Arts of Asia, Yuva Mahotsava, a festival of all styles of Chhau dance, and Chidambaram and Ikeri temples. It has also been selected as one the training centers by the Sangeet Natak Akademi under its project to support to Chhau dance.

DEFENDING CHAMPIONS JINDAL PANTHER PICK UP THE BMW INDIAN OPEN POLO CHAMPIONSHIP 2017 TROPHY

New Delhi, November 26, 2017: The BMW Indian Open Polo Championship, the

oldest trophy at stake on the Indian Open Polo Circuit which got underway

in the capital on November 22 with the league rounds, culminated today into

the finals at the Jaipur Polo Ground, with the top two teams the Jindal

Panther and Sahara Warriors Achievers battling it out for the top honors.

Both teams were geared up to play the 117th year of the Prestigious IPA

trophy. Star players like Naveen Jindal, Satinder Garcha, Abhimanyu Pathak,

Shamsheer Ali, Mattew Perry won audience's heart from the beginning.

Shamsheer Ali opened the scoreboard for Jindal Panther with his three quick

successive goals followed by Simran Singh Shergill scoring one. While,

Sahara Warriors Achievers could not open its account in the first chukkar.

The second and third chukkar saw Sahara Warriors Achievers opening with

Abhimanyu Pathak scoring the first goal for the team. Making the score, 3

goals to 1 with Jindal Panther leading from the second chukkar.

The third chukkar, twisted the game with 2 back to back goals for the team

with Abhimanyu Pathak again getting his third goal of the day while, Jindal

Panther's Simran Singh Shergill could only manage to score one goal for

this team. A Similar scene was witnessed with another goal from Abhimanyu

Pathak, but Shamsheer Ali played stronger and scored two goals for his team

with one being a 30 -yard penalty . The end score of the forth chukkar was

7 goals to 5 with Jindal Panther all set to win another championship.

The fifth chukkar, was the nail biting round of the day. The stands were

packed with the crowd cheering for their respective teams as Sahara

Warriors Achievers made a surprising comeback scoring a sole goal in the

end of chukkar.

In the final chukkar, Sahara Warriors Achievers almost gave a scare to the

Jindal Panther , nicking in two more goals, scored by Abhimanyu Pathak and

Mattew Perry respectively. But, Italian Star Cutinelli Goffredo scored

three back to back goals for Jindals Panther, making them the most

anticipated winners. The final scoreline read 10-8 in favour of Jindal

Panther, making them champions of the BMW Indian Open Championship for

the second year in a row. The Most Valuable Player of the tournament

was un undoubtedly

Abhimanyu Pathak as he scored the maximum number of goals . And the Best

Polo Pony was won by Shamsheer Ali's Elerstina.

Scorers for Jindal Panther: Shamsheer Ali (2) Simran Singh Shergill (2)

Cutinelli Goffredo (4)

Scorers for Sahara Warriors Achievers: Abhimanyu Pathak (7)
Mattew Philip
Perry (1)